Life gets complicated

Hello Blogging Friends,

I’ve been away for a couple of weeks.  Not away from home, just away from the blog world.  Sometimes life gets complicated and there is nothing we can do but press on in the situation in which we are placed.  That has been my life the past four weeks.

Energy is limited.   And mine has been used up every day doing what needed to be done. 

Please don’t feel bad for me.  Grace has been poured out daily, more than enough to sustain me and give me joy on the journey.  I am amazed as I count my blessings and number the many gifts God gives me moment by moment.

Life is complicated for others, too.  People I talk to and communicate with by email or Facebook convey the difficulties they endure, the hard and rocky roads they walk.  Many people on my prayer list are put there because of a desperate need:   illness or death, marital problems, children making bad choices, job loss, financial woes, and on and on.

What are we to think when life gets extremely tough and we can’t figure out what we have done to deserve this?

I’ve been pondering suffering a lot in the last few weeks.  A lot.

And I will be sharing my thoughts on it in the days ahead.  I hope you will come again and hear me out.  You may want to share your thoughts also.  I welcome them.  I am always glad to learn from a fellow traveler.

Hopefully, we will draw strength from each other.   Even more, may we find fresh manna from the God who strengthens us by His own grace.

4 thoughts on “Life gets complicated

  1. I was feeling the same way last night. Even when I say, “Life doles out some hard experiences.” I have to stop and remember Jesus saying, “I am the Life…” In other words, “Where is it coming from?” Put together with this verse my friend texted last night and I could see I needed to stop squirming so badly.

    “Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, in everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.” I Thes. 5:18

    That is a tough one sometimes. Another friend commented to me that when you tune up a guitar, the strings hit a higher pitch each time you tighten the knobs. She said the pitch in my voice was way up there before we prayed!

    • I believe your friends text message packs a lot of meaning – of course it does – it’s God’s Word. Rejoicing always takes the Spirit of God in us. Learning to give thanks in all circumstances is a key, I believe, to living the joyful life.

  2. Pwggy: Please know that I am praying for you, whatever complication you have had in your life. I know that God will see you through the trials. My love and prayers are with you. Marilyn

I'd love to hear your thoughts. Let's talk.

