Sunday grace

I hear the birds singing this morning, and the hope of spring rises in me.

I say it out loud, “I am the righteousness of God in Christ.  Make me more like Jesus.”

It is a declaration.  It is a prayer.

No matter my emotions or my intellect, the truth is the Truth.  God speaks these words to me.  Do not be afraid, you who are highly esteemed.  Peace!  Be strong now; be strong.”

And I am strengthened.

Then I say, “Speak, my Lord, since you have given me strength.”

Sunday grace.

576

 

I'd love to hear your thoughts. Let's talk.

